Powerful Video: “I Killed a Man” Details Drunk Driving Accident Confession – was it Smart?

Nick Irving PR

I killed a man

On September 3rd, the YouTube channel Because I Said I Would uploaded a video titled “I Killed a Man” in which Matthew Cordle confessing to the world that he struck and killed a man while driving drunk one night:

As you can see, this is a powerful video that contains a very important message – don’t drink and drive.

In the video, Cordle states that after speaking to several lawyers, he learned that he could get off without much punishment; all he would need to do is lie to get his blood-alcohol level reading thrown out.

Instead of doing so, Cordle chose to accept the full consequences for his crime, and plead guilty in court to aggravated vehicular homicide and operating a vehicle under the influence (for updates on his case follow Because I Said I Would’s Twitter account).

Personally, I think it takes a very strong individual…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

